Home Technology Wonder Boy Collection: the compilation of retrogaming video games is on pre-order

Wonder Boy Collection: the compilation of retrogaming video games is on pre-order


The video game series wonder boy is back with a nice collection of 4 games on the nintendo-switch as well as playstation4. It will delight retrogaming enthusiasts with a flagship franchise from the 80s and 90s.

Wonder Boy Collection: 4 in 1

In Wonder Boy Collectionyou will find no less than 4 games:

  • wonder boy (released in 1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (released in 1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (released in 1991)
  • Monster World IV (released in 1994)

The different titles have been updated through many upgrades that make them much more beautiful than originally.

  • filters and shaders
  • rewind and fast forward
  • save at any time
  • virtual art gallery
Read:  The Lord of the Rings: these unpublished illustrations of Tolkien are sublime

This series of video games was developed by Westone Bit Entertainment and Lizardcube, and edited by SEGA and DotEmu. It was available on arcade machines as well as SEGA consoles (Master System, SG-1000, Game Gear, Mega Drive).

You play as a caveman named Tom-Tom, whose girlfriend Tanya has been captured by a terrible monster.

This compilation is available on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch for early June.

To continue surfing in retrogaming, there is also the game Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles The Cowabunga Collection in pre-order.

Affiliate links
The Hitek team selects for you the best deals available on the web. If you buy a product from this article, the e-commerce site will pay us a commission without this affecting the amount of your purchase.

Read:  LEGO Harley Quinn's Cannonball Attack: this Batman Movie set will become a collector's item

Previous articledeforestation is skyrocketing
Next articleIn Jerusalem, Israeli police charge at the funeral of journalist Shireen Abu Akleh