Sourav Ganguly Has Appointed as BCCI Chief After Anurag Thakur’s Exit. Sourav Ganguly is reportedly in the Front to become the Next BCCI President After Anurag Thakur’s was removed from the Post of BCCI President by the Supreme Court.

Former India Captain Bengal Tiger Sourav Ganguly has Emerged as the Front Runner to take over the Chief of BCCi President after former President Anurag Thakur’s Exit and the Secretary  Ajay Shirke Were Sacked From their Posts by the Supreme Court Of India on Monday.

Ganguly is currently the President of the Cricket Association of Bengal and it is one of the Few State units that was willing to implement the Lodha Committee.

Also read :- Supreme Court Removes Anurag Thakur as BCCI President

Anyone from the State association can be nominated for the Post and with Ganguly being a Populist choice and he has increased the chances to lead the BCCI President of Indian Cricket.

Right Now C.K Khanna the Vice President from the Central zone he is the Senior most Official in the BCCI Camp, Besides Ganguly the names doing the rounds and TC Mathews vice-president of west Zone ans Gautam roy Vice-president of East Zone are also included in the Rounds.

Also Read :- Indian Olympic Association Ban on Kalmadi and Chautala