Telangana TS-TET Exam 2017 to be held again on July 23 for 8792 posts


There is a lot to cheer about for candidates seeking to land in teaching jobs in the Telangana state. The Telangana  state government has decide to conduct another round for Teachers Eligibility Test TET on July 12 for which the notification will be issued on June 10, Deputy Cheif Minister Kadiam Srihari said on Wednesday. The Minister said a fresh round of TET notification was necessitated following NCERT directions to conduct the test twice a year to accommodate more candidates for teachers posts. The state government had already sanctioned 8792 teacher posts last month and had also directed the Telangana State Public Service commission TSPSC to fill the vacancies. However fresh qualifiers from B.Ed and D.Ed requested the government to conduct TET which was taken into consideration the minister said.

The state Government wanted no legal tangle over the process of recruitment of 8792 teacher posts and decided to go as per the NCERT directions to conduct two TETs a year, Deputy CM Srihari said.

Srihari said that nearly 26100 fresh B.Ed and D.Ed students besides over one lakh without TET clearance stand to gain with the second round of TET. With another TET being held. there is no scope for anyone to knock on court doors since it will pave the way for smooth recruitment of teachers, Srihari explained, adding that the government had also consulted the Advocate General and TSPSC chairman before taking the decision.

He brushed aside apprehensions that with the announcement of another round of TET, the government was allegedly delaying recruitment. If the TET is not conducted, it will only lead to legal battle he said.

The Minister also announced that District selection Committee DSC notification for recruitment of posts will be issued within a week after the TET results are announced on August 5. 27000 teacher posts will be filled in two years

Deputy CM Srihari said that government had already issued notification for 17,228 teacher posts in government schools and Gurukulas residential schools this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here